Advisory faculty

« Back to Preparing Future Faculty Program

VCU faculty represent the finest American and international graduate institutions and enhance the university’s position among important institutions of higher learning through their work in the classroom, laboratory, studio, clinic and as published in scholarly journals.

Central to the success of the VCU PFF Program is the participation of a number of highly qualified and experienced graduate faculty who are deeply committed to the preparation of the next generation of the professoriate.

In addition to recognizing the faculty mentors who work one-on-one with graduate students during the capstone experience of the program over the past year, the PFF Program would like to thank the following faculty members who served on the PFF Program Advisory Faculty Committee during the 2013-14 academic year. Their contributions to the continued success of the program are innumerable and greatly appreciated.

Cecil B. Drain, Ph.D.
Dean, VCU College of Health Professions

Enoch Hale, Ph.D.
Learning Innovation Specialist, Academic Learning Transformation Lab

Rosalyn H. Hargraves, Ph.D. 
Associate Vice President for Inclusive Excellence; Associate professor, School of Education and School of Engineering 

Maike Philipsen, Ph.D. 
Professor, foundations of education, VCU School of Education

Mark Schaefermeyer, Ph.D.
Associate dean, VCU Graduate School, and director, PFF Program

Christine Walther-Thomas, Ph.D. 
Professor and special assistant to the Provost and Academic Vice President

Sharon K. Zumbrunn, Ph.D. 
Assistant professor, foundations of education, VCU School of Education

PFF Program office

Amy Sarcinella
Program assistant, PFF Program